The little story  : 

It was 13 years ago, I went every Sunday to the temple of Soji-ji (¾ hour from Tokyo) for the zazen kai (sitting meditation session) of the lay people and twice a year, I did the temple retreats.  We were in June, I had made my life a great obligation and I was exhausted. I was looking forward to these 5 days in the heart of summer to "  rejuvenate  ".

A week before the scheduled date I found it strange not to have any news from the temple and knowing the surgical organization of the Japanese I decided to call.   I learned to my dismay that my registration had not been taken into account. At the time I did not master   the language well and I must have made a mistake. 

I contacted the person in charge of the pensions that I knew to see if he could find me a small place, but nothing to do it was complete. 

After several hours of great frustration I came to the obvious, if I could not go to this retreat, it was going to come to me.  !

This is how I prepared myself  to live these 5 days to the rhythm of zazen, samu,   meals,   teyshou (conferences) and from home, do   Soji-ji's summer retreat. 

I had the book of songs, my zafu, the schedules and I made myself a program parallel to that of the temple with the samu (community work such as cooking, garden cleaning) where I decided to  enjoy   this commitment to make these   cleanings always postponed   or the deferred classification, and during the tesshyou I decided to read  texts on zen   before making me a   sober meal.

I did my shopping for 5 days  :   semi-complete rice, miso and vegetables and decided to make myself very simple menus.

The day before the retreat, I set my alarm clock  on the hour of the bell and that's how I   myself "  stalled  » on the 300 monks of soji-ji for 5 days.  

 

It was an incredible experience, which allowed me to realize that there was no other temple than the one of my life and that all I had to do was to walk one step in front of the other without more. Choose. This is how I could feel the joy   doing for the sake of doing, aimless sitting, and the surprise of seeing enthusiasm controlling my days.  

 

This is what I would like to offer you in a format that nourishes the temple of our lives. 

a classer 105
a classer 105

press to zoom
a classer 266
a classer 266

press to zoom
Add a Title
Add a Title

Describe your image

press to zoom
a classer 105
a classer 105

press to zoom
1/15

La petite histoire : 

C’était il y a 13 ans , j’allais chaque dimanche au temple de Soji- ji ( à ¾ d’heure de Tokyo) pour la zazen kai ( session de méditation assise)des laïques et deux fois par an , je faisais les retraites du temple. Nous étions au mois de juin, j’avais fait de ma vie une grande obligation et j’étais épuisée. J’attendais avec impatience ces 5 jours au cœur de l’été pour me « ressourcer ».

Une semaine avant la date prévue je trouvai étrange de ne pas avoir de nouvelles du temple et connaissant l’organisation chirurgicale des japonais je décidai de téléphoner.  J’appris à mon grand désarroi que mon inscription n’avait pas été prise en compte. A l’époque je ne maitrisais pas  bien la langue et j’avais du commettre une erreur. 

Je contactai le responsable des retraites que je connaissais pour voir s’il ne pouvait me trouver une petite place, mais rien à faire c’était complet. 

Après plusieurs heures de grande frustration j’en arrivai à l’évidence, si je ne pouvais aller à cette retraite , elle allait venir à moi !

C’est ainsi que je me suis préparée à vivre ces 5 jours au rythme des zazen, des samu,  des repas,  des teyshou ( conférences) et de chez moi , faire  la retraite d’été de Soji-ji. 

J’avais le livre des chants, mon zafu , les horaires et je me fis un programme parallèle à celui du temple avec les samu ( travail communautaire comme la cuisine, ménage jardin ) où je décidai de profiter de  cet engagement pour faire ces  nettoyages toujours repoussés  ou du classement réporté , et durant les tesshyou je décidai de lire des textes sur le zen  avant de me faire un  repas sobre.

Je fis mes courses pour 5 jours :  du riz semi complet , du miso et des légumes et décidai de me faire des menus très simples.

La veille de la retraite , je mis mon réveil sur l’heure de la cloche et c’est ainsi que je  me suis «  calée » sur les 300 moines de soji-ji durant 5 jours. 

 

Ce fut une expérience incroyable, qui me permit de réaliser qu’il n’y avait d’autre temple que celui de ma vie et que tout ce que j’avais à faire c’était de marcher un pas devant l’autre sans plus choisir. C’est ainsi que j’ai pu ressentir la joie  du faire pour faire, de l’assise sans but , et la surprise de voir l’enthousiasme contrôler mes journées. 

 

C’est ce que j’aimerais vous proposer dans un format qui nourrisse le temple de nos vies . 

CONTACT

 

06 42 06 71 72

valerie.duvauchelle@gmail.com

 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
DESCRIPTION
 

cuisine shôjin

cuisine régénérative 

cuisine végétalienne 

cuisine de saison