The seasons at Awami are 5 in number like the 5 flavors, the 5 textures, the 5 colors and the 5 contemplations. They  all merge in the one season  of our life to the rhythm of the earth, in deep silence  of our merged existence.

- spring

- summer 

- autumn 

- Winter 

- renewal 

RENEWAL

February 8 and 9 

In  phase with the Lunar New Year of late January / early February that sign  the first prunus flowers or the blossoming of camellias. And if this season was discreet so far in our regions we can say that it is highlighted   for several years with global warming. 

The season of renewal is therefore still in the heart of winter but with this delicate, interior awakening, this silent enthusiasm of the energy regenerated by rest.  

There is a beautiful tradition in Japan which marks this revival thanks to a soup that of the 7 herbs (  nanakusa)   . We have it   found in Europe, it is that of the broth of the 9 new herbs of Holy Thursday   (  griendonneschdaa supp )   . We lend it virtues that are certainly justified thanks to the bitterness that will cleanse the faith of its festive excesses, but more deeply I believe that tasting the very green wildness of winter puts us in touch with nature.

Traditionally the tradition of  nanakusa marked the end of new year  solar moon  Who  since the meiji era  and the new calendar changed to January 7 instead of February 7. 

Associated with the February 9 full moon, we  will benefit by the way we relate (practical)  , energy and enthusiasm conducive to the renewal of the year in progress.  

 

March 7 and 8: 

Since February 25 (Tuesday guys) we start  the end of winter and the rise towards spring.  In the Christian tradition it is  the time of Lent which  lines up  to the physio-biological cycle.   This period follows the carnivals (etymologically removing the meat) with its climax at Shrove Tuesday (literally the last fat day of winter).  

It is therefore a  period of lightening, refreshing the body but also the heart  , we are preparing for renewal, we are getting rid of the old, the known to receive the  new cycle from the spring equinox until the earthly resurrection of Easter, end of Lent.

It's all of nature that is getting ready, silently and invisibly and simply  we line up.

It is in the company of the full moon of the Lunar New Year  of February and the super moon of March  that we meet for these sharing of the heart. 

Shin in Japanese, which is often translated by spirit, means the heart, our heart but above all the heart of the world. Take advantage  of the light of the moon   will make it possible to deploy, gently, the energy which wakes up.

2 days to open space, make yourself available, relax to listen to life and nourish it  of all  our being. 2 days to receive and give back in the spirit of the third   contemplation.  

SPRING 

The vernal equinox of March 20 marks the opening of the great awakening and for the first time it seems to be synchronous with   all beings. Whether in the drama of hospitals   or the blossoming of a flower, it is the season of a new cycle which begins.  The old is chased away, broken and in tears as in joy we enter the space of the unknown. 

It is  in any case a great opportunity to  getting into the practice of the situation, of doing with what there is as it is, fundamental to the springing up of the living. 

On this subject, I invite you to read the text "contemplating uncertainty" from the blog  and immerse yourself in this powerful poem written in the 13th century by a Zen master and  dazzlingly topical. 

In Zen practice  monasticism the equinox embodies the practice of awakening qualities (the  paramita)  which manifest themselves symbolically  when the light is equal to the   night. Last year at this time I was  in Soji-ji (Japan)  for   the food ceremony and a lunch with the tenzo of the temple which I shared in a text on the blog as well. 

That's it, but for us in this secular practice of our life as it is, it will be an opportunity to breathe, sit, cook and eat.  in the movement that will be ours simply facilitated by the community, the fact of doing together.  

the  opening ritual: 

Just like the teachings, the rituals are frameworks allowing fluidity and harmonization   practice with its environment. To do an opening and closing ritual is to call during the time of the practice all the matriarchs and patriarchs who have practiced before us and it is to benefit from their support. Whatever the shape, the important thing is that it speaks to you, for my part I like to make a seasonal bouquet accompanied by some fruit  a Buddha, an incense, a candle that I light. Then I thank the universe and the   ancestors for giving me the opportunity to practice. I bow with my hands joined   in the gesture of gathering myself to the universe and the retreat is open  !   In the same way, I give thanks at the end of the retreat and I close the retreat by extinguishing the candle.   Traditionally the candle remains lit throughout the retreat, but by  security  it is better to extinguish it with each zazen.

Preparing your space is also a ritual, that of taking care of your being   profound by considering it important to dedicate space to it   . But if you find it difficult to keep a particular place, light a candle where you sit and that will be fine. The important thing is the intimate commitment to create   this space but it   does not need to incarnate in a grandiose way.

Les saisons chez Awami sont au nombre de 5 comme les 5 saveurs, les 5 textures , les 5 couleurs et les 5 contemplations . Elles  se confondent toutes dans l'unique saison  de notre vie au rythme de la terre, dans le silence profond  de notre existence confondue.

- le printemps

- l'été 

- l'automne 

- l'hiver 

- le renouveau 

LE RENOUVEAU

8 et 9 février 

En  phase avec le nouvel an lunaire de la fin janvier / début février que signe  les premières fleurs de prunus ou l’éclosion des camélias. Et si cette saison se faisait discrète jusque là dans nos contrées on peut dire qu’elle est mise en lumière  depuis quelques années avec le réchauffement climatique. 

La saison du renouveau est donc encore au cœur de l’hiver mais avec ce réveil délicat , intérieur, cet enthousiasme silencieux de l’énergie régénérée par le repos. 

Il y a une belle tradition au japon qui marque ce renouveau grâce à une soupe celle des 7 herbes ( nanakusa)  . On la  retrouve en Europe , c'est celle du bouillon des 9 herbes nouvelles du jeudi saint  ( griendonnerschdaa supp)  . On lui prête des vertus certainement justifiées grâce à l’amertume qui va nettoyer le foi de ses excès festifs mais plus profondément je crois que de goûter le sauvage bien vert de l’hiver nous met en lien avec la nature.

Traditionnellement la tradition du nanakusa marquait la fin de nouvel an luni solaire   qui depuis l’ère meiji  et le nouveau calendrier est passé au 7 janvier au lieu du 7 février . 

Associée à la pleine lune du 9 février nous bénéficierons par notre manière de nous relier ( pratique)  , de l'énergie et de l'enthousiasme propice au renouveau de l'année en marche. 

 

7 et 8 mars : 

Depuis le 25 février ( mardi gars) nous entamons la fin de l'hiver et la remontée vers le printemps. Dans la tradition chrétienne c'est  le temps de carême qui  s'aligne au cycle physio-biologique .  Cette période suit les carnavals ( enlever la viande étymologiquement ) avec son apogée au mardi gras ( littéralement le dernier jour de gras de l'hiver).  

C'est donc une  période d'allègement , de rafraichissement du corps mais aussi du coeur , on se prépare au renouveau , on se dégraisse de l'ancien, du connu pour recevoir le nouveau cycle de l'équinoxe de printemps jusqu'à la résurrection terrestre de pâques , fin du carême.

C'est toute la nature qui se prépare , de manière silencieuse et invisible et simplement  nous nous alignons.

C'est en compagnie de la pleine lune de la nouvelle année lunaire  de février et de la super lune de mars   que nous nous retrouvons pour ces partage du coeur. 

Shin en japonais , que l'on traduit souvent par esprit , signifie le coeur, notre coeur mais surtout le coeur du monde. Profiter de la lumière de la lune nous  permettra de déployer , en douceur , l'énergie qui se réveille.

2 jours pour ouvrir l'espace, se rendre disponible , se détendre pour écouter la vie et la nourrir de tout notre être . 2 jours pour recevoir et redonner dans l'esprit de la troisième  contemplation. 

LE PRINTEMPS 

L'équinoxe de printemps du 20 mars signe l'ouverture du grand réveil et pour la première fois il semble être synchrone avec  tous les êtres. Que ce soit dans le drame des hôpitaux  ou l'éclosion d'une fleur , c'est la saison d'un nouveau cycle qui commence. L'ancien est chassé, cassé et dans les larmes comme dans la joie nous entrons dans l'espace de l'inconnu. 

C'est en tous les cas une formidable opportunité de rentrer dans la pratique de la situation , de faire avec ce qu'il y a tel que c'est , fondamental au jaillissement du vivant . 

A ce sujet je vous invite à lire le texte " contempler l'incertitude" du blog  et de vous replonger dans ce poème percutant écrit au 13 ème siècle par un maître zen et d'une fulgurante actualité. 

Dans la pratique zen  monastique l'équinoxe incarne la pratique des qualités d'éveil ( les paramitta)  qui se manifestent symboliquement  quand la lumière est égale à la  nuit. L'année dernière à cette époque j'étais  à Soji - ji ( Japon)  pour  la cérémonie de la nourriture et un déjeuner avec le tenzo du temple que j'ai partagé dans un texte sur le blog également. 

Voilà , mais pour nous dans cette pratique séculière de notre vie telle qu'elle est ce sera l'occasion de respirer , s'assoir , cuisiner et manger  dans le mouvement qui sera le notre simplement facilité par la communauté , le fait de faire ensemble.  

Le  rituel d’ouverture: 

Tous comme les enseignements , les rituels sont des cadres permettant la fluidité et la l’harmonisation  de la pratique avec son environnement. Faire un rituel d’ouverture et de fermeture c’est appeler durant le temps de la pratique toutes les matriarches et les patriarches qui avant nous ont pratiqués et c’est bénéficier de leur soutien. Peu importe la forme, l’important est qu’elle vous parle, pour ma part j’aime faire un bouquet de saison accompagné d quelques fruits un bouddha, un encens , une bougie que j’allume . Puis je remercie l’univers et les  ancêtres de me donner l’opportunité de pratiquer. je m’incline les mains jointes  dans le geste de me rassembler à l’univers et la retraite est ouverte !  De la même manière, je remercie en fin de retraite et je clos la retraite en éteignant la bougie.  Traditionnellement la bougie reste allumée tout le temps de la retraite mais par  sécurité  mieux vaut l'éteindre par chaque zazen.

Préparer son espace est également un rituel , celui de prendre son de soin de son être  profond en considérant important de lui consacrer un espace  . Mais s’il vous est difficile de garder un endroit en particulier , allumer une bougie là ou vous vous asseyez et ce sera très bien. L’important est l’engagement intime de créer  cet espace mais il  n’a pas besoin de s’incarner de manière grandiose. 

CONTACT

 

06 42 06 71 72

valerie.duvauchelle@gmail.com

 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
DESCRIPTION
 

cuisine shôjin

cuisine régénérative 

cuisine végétalienne 

cuisine de saison